Contacts within the club! Back to our homepage!


The Boys from Ballyduff
Just a mile or thereabouts,

From the lordly Shannon mouth,

There's a spot to which none other I'd compare;

It's a village, not a town,

Though her sons have gained renown,

For the Boys from Ballyduff are always there.

News Archive

North Kerry Hurling Championship Semi-Final.

Ballyduff had a good win over Lixnaw in the N.K. Hurling Championship Semi-final played in Austin Stack Park on Thu. 12th June. The final score was Ballyduff 5-13; Lixnaw 2-12. Scorers for Ballyduff were ; Bobby O'Sullivan 1-07, Liam Boyle 2-02, Mikie Boyle 2-02, Joe Bunyan 0-02.

Team: P J Gorman, Joe Murphy, David Slattery, Stephen O'Carroll, David O'Grady, Colm Boyle, Mark Houlihan, Gary O'Brien, Alley O'Connor, Bobby O'Sullivan, Joe Bunyan, John Paul Leahy, Mikie Boyle, Liam Boyle, Brian O'Carroll. Subs; John O'Carroll for P J Gorman(inj), Kieran Houlihan, John McCarthy.


Ladie's Walk win North Kerry Intermediate Championship.

Well done to Ladie's Walk on winning the N.K. Intermediate Championship V St. Brendans on a score of 3-7 to 2-7. They were 1 - 4 to 1 - 3 in front at the break and two Thomas O'Rourke goals in the second half made sure of victory. James O'Connor on behalf of the Bord presented the trophy to Captain John Paul Leahy.

Team.& Scorers: P J O'Gorman; Mark Houlihan, Eoin Gibbons, Stephen O'Carroll; Colm Boyle, David O'Grady, Kieran Gibbons; John Paul Leahy(Capt)(0 - 1), Eddie Joy; John McCarthy(0 - 1), Mike Murphy(0 - 1), Thomas O'Rourke(2 - 2); Brendáin Purcell, Mike Hennessy(1 - 2), David Slattery.
SUBS: Brian O'Carroll for D O'Grady(inj); David O'Grady for B O'Carroll; Kenneth Boyle for B Purcell.

Front L/R: Kieran Houlihan, David Slattery, Colm Boyle, P J Gorman, John Paul Leahy(Capt), Mark Houlihan, Eoin Gibbons, Kieran Gibbons.
Back L/R: Brian Carroll, Cathal Slattery, Martin O'Connor, John McCarfthy, Breandan Purcell, Thomas O'Rourke, Dotie Guerin, Mike Murphy, Jimmy Sullivan, David O'Grady, Kenneth Boyle, Mike Hen nessy, Stephen O'Carroll.